Javascript is currently not supported, or is disabled by this browser. Please enable Javascript for full functionality.

B.S. in Actuarial Science

Otterbein University Course Catalogs

2010-2011 Graduate Catalog 
    Jun 21, 2021  
2010-2011 Graduate Catalog [Archived Catalog]



Otterbein College Board of Trustees

Top ^


Chairman of the Board: Thomas C. Morrison
Vice Chairman: William Evens
Vice Chairman: John King
Secretary: John Huston
Assistant Secretary: Peggy Ruhlin
President of the College: Kathy Krendl
Vice President for Business Affairs: Rebecca Vazquez-Skilling

Class of 2008

Robert M. Keep Student, Otterbein College
William E. LeMay ‘48, Partner, Waytek Corporation, Franklin, Ohio
Rev. Angela D. Lewis Pastor, St. Paul United Methodist Church, Cleveland, Ohio
John W. Magaw ‘57, Domestic and International Security Consultant, Washington D.C.
Thomas C. Morrison ‘63, Attorney, Patterson, Belknap, Webb & Tyler, New York, New York
Wolfgang R. Schmitt ‘66, CEO, Trends 2 Innovation, Wooster, Ohio
Mark R. Thresher ‘78, President and COO, Nationwide Financial Services, Columbus, Ohio

Class of 2009

Michael E. Ducey ‘70 President and CEO (retired), Compass Minerals Group, Overland Park, Kansas
Judith Genhart ‘61, Associate Professor (retired), Sinclair Community College, Dayton, Ohio
Jane W. Oman H ‘96, Civic Leader, Columbus, Ohio
Alison Prindle Faculty, Otterbein College
Peggy M. Ruhlin ‘81, Principal, Budros & Ruhlin & Roe, Inc., Columbus, Ohio

Class of 2010

Emmanuel T. Brown Student, Otterbein College
F. Ramsey Coates Senior Vice President/General Counsel, Westinghouse, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
William L. Evans ‘56, Director of Information Management (retired), Battelle Memorial Institute, Columbus, Ohio
Mary F. Hall ‘64, Associate Professor, Smith College, Northampton, Massachusetts
James Heinisch

‘53, Vice President/Asst. Division Manager (retired), Liberty Mutual Insurance, Boston, Massachusetts

Kent Stuckey ‘79, Chairman and CEO, Internet Transactions Solutions (ITS), Columbus Ohio

Class of 2011

Eddie Harrell CEO, Columbus Urban Development League, Columbus, Ohio
Nicholas A. Hill Professor, Department of Art, Otterbein College
John T. Huston ‘57, Preventive Cardiology, McConnell Heart Health Center, Columbus, Ohio
Joseph Ignat ‘65, Managing Director, Blackburn Consultants, Inc., Denver, Colorado
Rev. Erwin K. Kerr Pastor (retired), Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
John E. King ‘68, Vice President, Perot Systems Corporation, Reston, Virginia

Trustees Emeriti

Top ^

Harold F. Augspurger, ‘41, Dentist, Dayton, Ohio

Thomas R. Bromeley, ’51, Chairman and CEO, Top Line Corp. and Allegheny Bradford Corp., Bradford, PA

Michael H. Cochran, ’66, Attorney, Columbus, Ohio

William E. LeMay, ’48, Partner, Waytek Corporation, Franklin, Ohio

Paul S. Reiner, ’68, President, Oakland Nursery/Acorn Farms, Columbus, Ohio

Edwin L. Roush, ’47, President/Owner, Roush Companies (retired), Westerville, Ohio

President of the University

Top ^

Kathy Krendl
B.A., Lawrence University
M.A., The Ohio State University
Ph.D., The University of Michigan

Vice Presidents of the University

Top ^

Heidi Tracy
Vice President for Institutional Advancement

Robert M. Gatti
Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of Students

Abíódún Gòkè-Paríolá
Vice President for Academic Affairs and Provost/Professor of English

Rebecca Vazquez-Skilling
Vice President for Business Affairs
and Business Manager

Thomas H. Stein
Vice President for Enrollment