Javascript is currently not supported, or is disabled by this browser. Please enable Javascript for full functionality.

B.S. in Actuarial Science

Otterbein University Course Catalogs

2016-2017 Undergraduate Catalog 
    Sep 28, 2021  
2016-2017 Undergraduate Catalog [Archived Catalog]


Board of Trustees
Emeriti Trustees
President of the University
Executive Leadership
Department Chairs and Program Directors
Faculty and Administrators Emeriti 
Office of the President Staff 
Division of Academic Affairs 
Division of Student Affairs 
Division of Enrollment Management 
Division of Business Affairs 
Division of Institutional Advancement  

Otterbein University Board of Trustees


Chairman of the Board: Mark R. Thresher
Vice Chairman: William E. Harrell
Vice Chairman: Alec Wightman
Secretary: Cheryl L. Herbert
Assistant Secretary: James A. Rutherford
President of the University: Kathy A. Krendl
Vice President for Business Affairs: Rebecca D. Vazquez-Skillings


Peter R. Bible ‘80 EisnerAmper LLC
Larry C. Brown ‘80 Powell UMC
Alicia Caudill Colburn ‘95 University of West Georgia
Deborah E. Currin ’ 67 Folk Artist
David W. Fisher ‘75 Kephart Fisher, LLC
Wm. Edward Harrell ‘94 Radio One Cleveland
Jacqueline J. Haverkamp Otterbein Faculty
Cheryl L. Herbert Ohio Health
Joseph N. Ignat ‘65 Blackburn Capital, LLC
Christopher Kaiser ‘77 OSU Surgery LLC
Christina M. Kirk Otterbein Faculty
Olivia Knodel Otterbein Student
Kathy A. Krendl President, Otterbein University
Mary W. Navarro The Huntington National Bank
Nevalyn Fritsche Nevil ‘71 Clinical Psychologist
Rebekah Perry Otterbein Student
Rebecca C.Princehorn ‘78 Bricker & Eckler
Cabot Rea ‘78 Television News
James A. Rutherford Wingset, Inc.
Melissa Johnson Simkins ‘99 Velvet Suite Marketing
Brant O. Smith ‘95 Waltek & Company, Ltd
Kent D. Stuckey ‘79 QuanComm Inc.
Mark R. Thresher ‘78 Nationwide
Alan Waterhouse ‘82  
Alec Wightman Baker Hostetler

Emeriti Trustees

Thomas R. Bromeley ‘51
Michael H. Cochran ‘66
William L. Evans ‘56
Judith G. Gebhart ‘61
Mary F. Hall ‘64
John T. Huston ‘57
Erwin K. Kerr
John E. King ‘68
William E. LeMay ‘48
John W. Magaw ‘57
Thomas C. Morrison ‘63
Jane W. Oman ‘96
Paul S. Reiner ‘68
Wolfgang R. Schmitt ‘66

President of the University

Kathy A. Krendl, 2009-

Executive Leadership

David A. Bender, 2003-
Director of Information and Technology Services

Jefferson Blackburn-Smith, 2012-
Vice President for Enrollment Management

Robert M. Gatti, 1978-
Vice President for Student Affairs
and Dean of Students

Miguel Martinez-Saenz, 2014-
Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs

Michael R. McGreevey, 2015-
Vice President for Institutional Advancement

Kristine Robbins, 2011 -
Chief of Staff

Rebecca D. Vazquez-Skillings, 2010-
Vice President for Business Affairs

Department Chairs and Program Directors

Amy Johnson

Biochemisry and Molecular Biology
John T. Tansey

Biology and Earth Sciences
Sarah S. Bouchard

Business, Accounting and Economics
Michael A. Levin

Dean A. Johnston

Denise L. Shively

Kristin Bourdage

Gary P. Maul

Shannon K. Lakanen

Environmental Studies
Kevin Svitana

Equine Science
Sheri Birmingham

Health and Sport Sciences
Joan E. Rocks

History and Political Science
La Trice M. Washington

Integrative Studies
Andrew P. Mills

Mathematical Sciences
Ryan Berndt

Modern Languages and Cultures
Paul Eisenstein (Interim)

Dennis F. Davenport

Jacqueline J. Haverkamp

Nathaniel Tagg

Denise Hatter-Fisher

Religion and Philosophy
Stephanie Patridge

Senior Year Experience
Rob Braun

Sociology, Criminiology & Justice Studies
Heidi R. Ballard

Theatre and Dance
Chris Kirk

Women’s, Gender, and Sexuality Studies
Tammy Birk


  Top ^