Javascript is currently not supported, or is disabled by this browser. Please enable Javascript for full functionality.

B.S. in Actuarial Science

Otterbein University Course Catalogs

2023-2024 Undergraduate Catalog 
    May 22, 2024  
2023-2024 Undergraduate Catalog

University Leadership

Board of Trustees
President of the University
Executive Leadership


Officers of the University

Chair of the Board Cheryl Herbert
Vice Chairman William E. Harrell, Jr. ‘94
Secretary Alan Waterhouse ‘82
Assistant Secretary Theresa Harris
President of the University John Comerford
CFO/VP for Business Affairs Susan Bolt







Board of Trustees

Peter Bible ‘80
EisnerAmper LLP
K. Christopher Kaiser ‘77
OSU Surgery LLC
Rev. April Casperson ‘03
Methodist Theological School in Ohio

Yasmeen Khafagy ‘25
Student Trustee

John Comerford
President, Otterbein University
Susan Millsap
Professor & Faculty Trustee

Deborah E. Currin ‘67
Folk Artist

Madelyn Nelson ‘23
Student Trustee

Talisa Dixon
Columbus City Schools

Nevalyn Fritsche Nevil ‘71
Clinical Psychologist

David W. Fisher ‘75
Kephart Fisher, LLC

Melinda Phinney ‘85
Northeast Ohio Nephrology Associates

James L. Francis ‘71
J&L Fran Enterprises, LLC
Mechelle Buys du Plessis
Daniel Gifford ‘88 P’21
Bold Penguin

Brant O. Smith ‘95
Waltek & Company, Ltd

William E. Harrell, Jr. ‘94
Radio One Cleveland

Kathryn Stephens ‘97
The Buckeye Ranch

Theresa Harris
TMH Solutions, LLC

Hannah Sturgeon ‘23
Student Trustee

Cheryl L. Herbert
Ohio Health
John Tansey
Professor & Faculty Trustee
Lisa Hinson
Hinson Ltd Public Relations

Alan Varrasso ‘11
JPMorgan Chase

Gregory S. Jordan
Nationwide Insurance
Alan Waterhouse ‘82


President of the University

John Comerford, 2018-

Office of the President


Executive Leadership

Erin Bender, 2016- 
Executive Director, The Point and Corporate Partnerships

Jefferson Blackburn-Smith, 2012-
Vice President for Enrollment Management

Susan Bolt, 2018- 
CFO and Vice President for Business Affairs

Frank Dobson, 2022-
Interim Chief Diversity Officer

Bill Fox, 2023-
Vice President for Student Affairs

Wendy Sherman Heckler, 2017-
Provost and Senior Vice President

Michael McGreevey, 2015-
Vice President for Institutional Advancement