Javascript is currently not supported, or is disabled by this browser. Please enable Javascript for full functionality.

B.S. in Actuarial Science

Otterbein University Course Catalogs

2014-2015 Undergraduate Catalog 
    Sep 18, 2020  
2014-2015 Undergraduate Catalog [Archived Catalog]


Board of Trustees
Emeriti Trustees
President of the University
Executive Leadership
Department Chairs and Program Directors
Faculty and Administrators Emeriti 
Office of the President Staff 
Office of Academic Affairs Staff 
Office of Student Affairs Staff 
Office of Admission and Financial Aid Staff 
Office of Business Affairs Staff 
Office of Institutional Advancement Staff  

Otterbein University Board of Trustees


Chairman of the Board: Mark R. Thresher
Vice Chairman: William E. Harrell
Vice Chairman: Alec Wightman
Secretary: Cheryl L. Herbert
Assistant Secretary: James A. Rutherford
President of the University: Kathy A. Krendl
Vice President for Business Affairs: Rebecca D. Vazquez-Skillings


Peter R. Bible ‘80 EisnerAmper LLC
Larry C. Brown ‘80 Powell UMC
Alicia Caudill Colburn ‘95 University of West Georgia
Deborah E. Currin ’ 67 Folk Artist
David W. Fisher ‘75 Kephart Fisher, LLC
Wm. Edward Harrell ‘94 Radio One Cleveland
Cheryl L. Herbert Ohio Health
Madeleine C. Holmes ‘15 Otterbein Student
Joseph N. Ignat ‘65 Blackburn Capital, LLC
Christopher Kaiser ‘77 OSU Surgery LLC
Christina M. Kirk Otterbein Faculty
Kathy A. Krendl President, Otterbein University
Bruce G. Mandeville Otterbein Faculty
Mary W. Navarro The Huntington National Bank
Nevalyn Fritsche Nevil ‘71 Clinical Psychologist
Rebecca C.Princehorn ‘78 Bricker & Eckler
James A. Rutherford Wingset, Inc.
Nicole J. Sherbahn ‘15 Otterbein Student
Melissa Johnson Simkins ‘99 Velvet Suite Marketing
Brant O. Smith ‘95 Waltek & Company, Ltd
Kent D. Stuckey ‘79 QuanComm Inc.
Mark R. Thresher ‘78 Nationwide
Alan Waterhouse ‘82  
Alec Wightman Baker Hostetler

Emeriti Trustees

Thomas R. Bromeley ‘51
Michael H. Cochran ‘66
William L. Evans ‘56
Judith G. Gebhart ‘61
Mary F. Hall ‘64
John T. Huston ‘57
Erwin K. Kerr
John E. King ‘68
William E. LeMay ‘48
John W. Magaw ‘57
Thomas C. Morrison ‘63
Jane W. Oman ‘96
Paul S. Reiner ‘68
Wolfgang R. Schmitt ‘66

President of the University

Kathy A. Krendl, 2009-
B.A., Lawrence University
M.A., The Ohio State University
Ph.D., University of Michigan

Executive Leadership

David A. Bender, 2003-
Director of Information and Technology Services

Jefferson Blackburn-Smith, 2012-
Vice President for Enrollment Management

Robert M. Gatti, 1978-
Vice President for Student Affairs
and Dean of Students

Miguel Martinez-Saenz, 2014-
Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs

Kristine Robbins, 2011 -
Chief of Staff

Heidi L. Tracy, 2009-
Vice President for Institutional Advancement

Rebecca D. Vazquez-Skillings, 2010-
Vice President for Business Affairs

Department Chairs and Program Directors

Evelyn Davis-Walker

Biochemisry and Molecular Biology
John T. Tansey

Biology and Earth Sciences
Michael A. Hoggarth (Interim)

Business, Accounting and Economics
Don E. Eskew

Dean A. Johnston

Christina L. Reynolds

Susan D. Constable

Gary P. Maul

Shannon K. Lakanen

Environmental Studies
Kevin Svitana

Equine Science
Sheri Birmingham

Health and Sport Sciences
Joan E. Rocks

History and Political Science
Richard J. Yntema

Integrative Studies
Denise Shively

Leadership Studies
Maria Polak

Mathematical Sciences
D. Peter Sanderson

Modern Languages and Cultures
Amy Strawser (Interim)

Dennis F. Davenport

Jacqueline J. Haverkamp

David G. Robertson

Michele Acker

Religion and Philosophy
Andrew P. Mills

Senior Year Experience
Leesa J. Kern

Sociology and Anthropology
Heidi R. Ballard

Theatre and Dance
John Stefano

Women’s, Gender, and Sexuality Studies
Tammy Birk

  Top ^