Javascript is currently not supported, or is disabled by this browser. Please enable Javascript for full functionality.

B.S. in Actuarial Science

Otterbein University Course Catalogs

2011-2012 Graduate Catalog 
    Aug 06, 2020  
2011-2012 Graduate Catalog [Archived Catalog]


Board of Trustees
Emeriti Trustees
Univeristy Cabinet

Faculty and Administration 
Office of Academic Affairs Staff 
Office of Admission and Financial Aid Staff 
Office of Business Affairs Staff 
Office of Institutional Advancement Staff 
Office of Student Affairs Staff 

Otterbein University Board of Trustees


Chairman of the Board: Thomas C. Morrison
Vice Chairman: Mark R. Thresher
Vice Chairman: John T. Huston
Secretary: Peggy M. Ruhlin
Assistant Secretary: William E. Harrell
President of the University: Kathy A. Krendl
Vice President for Business Affairs: Rebecca D. Vazquez-Skillings


Luis M. Alcalde Kegler, Brown, Hill & Ritter
Larry C. Brown Powell UMC
Deborah E. Currin ‘67 Folk Artist
Mary F. Hall ‘64 Smith College
Taylor J. Harle Otterbein Student
Wm. Edward Harrell ‘94 Radio One Columbus
Cheryl L. Herbert Ohio Health
John T. Huston ‘57 Riverside Methodist Hospital
Joseph N. Ignat ‘65 Blackburn Capital, LLC
Chelsea R. Jenney Otterbein Student
Christopher Kaiser ‘77 OSU Surgery, LLC
John E. King ‘68 Perot Systems Corporation
Kathy A. Krendl President, Otterbein University
John W. Magaw ‘57 Domestic and International Security Consultant
Bruce Mandeville Otterbein Faculty
Thomas C. Morrison ‘63 Manatt, Phelps & Phillips, LLP
Rebecca C. Princehorn ‘78 Bricker & Eckler
Peggy M. Ruhlin ‘81 Budros, Ruhlin & Roe, Inc.
Barbara Schaffner Otterbein Faculty
Kent D. Stuckey ‘79 QuanComm Inc
Mark R. Thresher ‘78 Nationwide
Annie Upper ‘86 Gentle Awakenings, LLC
Alan Waterhouse ‘82 Abbott Medical Optics
Alec Wightman Baker Hostetler

Emeriti Trustees

Thomas R. Bromeley ‘51
Michael H. Cochran ‘66
William L. Evans ‘56
Judith G. Gebhart ‘61
Erwin Kerr
William E. LeMay ‘48
Jane W. Oman
Paul S. Reiner ‘68
Wolfgang R. Schmitt ‘66

President of the University

Kathy A. Krendl, 2009 -
B.A., Lawrence University
M.A., Ohio State University
Ph.D., University of Michigan

Vice Presidents of the University

Robert M. Gatti, 1978-
Vice President for Student Affairs
and Dean of Students

Victoria McGillin, 2011-
Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
Professor of Psychology

Heidi L. Tracy, 2009-
Vice President for Institutional Advancement

Rebecca D. Vazquez-Skillings, 2010-
Vice President for Business Affairs
and Business Manager

Vice President for Enrollment