Javascript is currently not supported, or is disabled by this browser. Please enable Javascript for full functionality.

B.S. in Actuarial Science

Otterbein University Course Catalogs

2008-2009 Graduate Catalog 
    Sep 28, 2021  
2008-2009 Graduate Catalog [Archived Catalog]



Otterbein College Board of Trustees

Top ^


Chairman of the Board: Thomas C. Morrison
Vice Chairman: Mark Thresher
Vice Chairman: John King
Secretary: Jane Oman
Assistant Secretary: William Evans
President of the College: C. Brent DeVore
Vice President for Business Affairs: David Mead

Class of 2008

Robert M. Keep Student, Otterbein College
William E. LeMay ‘48, Partner, Waytek Corporation, Franklin, Ohio
Rev. Angela D. Lewis Pastor, St. Paul United Methodist Church, Cleveland, Ohio
John W. Magaw ‘57, Domestic and International Security Consultant, Washington D.C.
Thomas C. Morrison ‘63, Attorney, Patterson, Belknap, Webb & Tyler, New York, New York
Wolfgang R. Schmitt ‘66, CEO, Trends 2 Innovation, Wooster, Ohio
Mark R. Thresher ‘78, President and COO, Nationwide Financial Services, Columbus, Ohio

Class of 2009

Michael E. Ducey ‘70 President and CEO (retired), Compass Minerals Group, Overland Park, Kansas
Judith Genhart ‘61, Associate Professor (retired), Sinclair Community College, Dayton, Ohio
Jane W. Oman H ‘96, Civic Leader, Columbus, Ohio
Alison Prindle Faculty, Otterbein College
Peggy M. Ruhlin ‘81, Principal, Budros & Ruhlin & Roe, Inc., Columbus, Ohio

Class of 2010

Emmanuel T. Brown Student, Otterbein College
F. Ramsey Coates Senior Vice President/General Counsel, Westinghouse, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
William L. Evans ‘56, Director of Information Management (retired), Battelle Memorial Institute, Columbus, Ohio
Mary F. Hall ‘64, Associate Professor, Smith College, Northampton, Massachusetts
James Heinisch

‘53, Vice President/Asst. Division Manager (retired), Liberty Mutual Insurance, Boston, Massachusetts

Kent Stuckey ‘79, Chairman and CEO, Internet Transactions Solutions (ITS), Columbus Ohio

Class of 2011

Eddie Harrell CEO, Columbus Urban Development League, Columbus, Ohio
Nicholas A. Hill Professor, Department of Art, Otterbein College
John T. Huston ‘57, Preventive Cardiology, McConnell Heart Health Center, Columbus, Ohio
Joseph Ignat ‘65, Managing Director, Blackburn Consultants, Inc., Denver, Colorado
Rev. Erwin K. Kerr Pastor (retired), Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
John E. King ‘68, Vice President, Perot Systems Corporation, Reston, Virginia

Trustees Emeriti

Top ^

Harold F. Augspurger, ‘41, Dentist, Dayton, Ohio

Thomas R. Bromeley, ‘51, Chairman and CEO, Top Line Corp. and Allegheny Bradford Corp., Bradford, PA

Michael H. Cochran, ‘66, Attorney, Columbus, Ohio

William E. LeMay, ‘48, Partner, Waytek Corporation, Franklin, Ohio

Paul S. Reiner, ‘68, President, Oakland Nursery/Acorn Farms, Columbus, Ohio

Edwin L. Roush, ‘47, President/Owner, Roush Companies (retired), Westerville, Ohio

President of the College

Top ^

C. Brent DeVore
B.S.J., Ohio University, 1962
M.A., Kent State University, 1971
Ph.D., Kent State Universirty, 1978

Executive Leadership

Top ^

C. Brent DeVore

Richard H. Dorman
Vice President for Institutional Advancement

Robert M. Gatti
Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of Students

Abíódún Gòkè-Paríolá
Vice President for Academic Affairs and Academic Dean/Professor of English

David Mead
Vice President for Business Affairs
and Business Manager

Thomas H. Stein
Vice President for Enrollment