The page uses Browser Access Keys to help with keyboard navigation. Click to learn moreSkip to Navigation

Different browsers use different keystrokes to activate accesskey shortcuts. Please reference the following list to use access keys on your system.

Alt and the accesskey, for Internet Explorer on Windows
Shift and Alt and the accesskey, for Firefox on Windows
Shift and Esc and the accesskey, for Windows or Mac
Ctrl and the accesskey, for the following browsers on a Mac: Internet Explorer 5.2, Safari 1.2, Firefox, Mozilla, Netscape 6+.

We use the following access keys on our gateway

n Skip to Navigation
k Accesskeys description
h Help
    Otterbein University
  Feb 19, 2018
2017-2018 Undergraduate Catalog [Archived Catalog]


Board of Trustees
Emeriti Trustees
President of the University
Executive Leadership
Faculty, Administrator, and Staff Emeriti 



Officers of the University

Chairman of the Board Mark R. Thresher
Vice Chairman William E. Harrell
Vice Chairman Alec Wightman
Secretary Cheryl L. Herbert
Assistant Secretary James A. Rutherford
President of the University Kathy A. Krendl
Vice President for Business Affairs Rebecca D. Vazquez-Skillings






Board of Trustees

Peter R. Bible ‘80
EisnerAmper LLC
Nevalyn Fritsche Nevil ‘71
Clinical Psychologist
Larry C. Brown ‘80
Powell UMC
Rebekah Perry
Otterbein Student
Deborah E. Currin ’ 67
Folk Artist
Rebecca C. Princehorn ‘78
Bricker & Eckler

Jocelyn Curry ‘78

James A. Rutherford
Wingset, Inc.
Joan Esson
Otterbein Faculty
Joseph Shin
Otterbein Student
David W. Fisher ‘75
Kephart Fisher, LLC
Melissa Johnson Simkins ‘99
Velvet Suite Marketing
Wm. Edward Harrell ‘94
Radio One Cleveland
Brant O. Smith ‘95
Waltek & Company, Ltd
Jacqueline J. Haverkamp
Otterbein Faculty
Kent D. Stuckey ‘79
QuanComm Inc.
Cheryl L. Herbert
Ohio Health
Mark R. Thresher ‘78
Christopher Kaiser ‘77
OSU Surgery LLC
Alan Waterhouse ‘82
Kathy A. Krendl
President, Otterbein University
Alec Wightman
Baker Hostetler
Mary W. Navarro
The Huntington National Bank

Emeriti Trustees

Thomas R. Bromeley ‘51
Michael H. Cochran ‘66
William L. Evans ‘56
Judith G. Gebhart ‘61
Mary F. Hall ‘64
John T. Huston ‘57
Erwin K. Kerr
John E. King ‘68
William E. LeMay ‘48
John W. Magaw ‘57
Thomas C. Morrison ‘63
Jane W. Oman ‘96
Paul S. Reiner ‘68
Wolfgang R. Schmitt ‘66

President of the University

Kathy A. Krendl, 2009-

Office of the President

Executive Leadership

David A. Bender, 2003-
Director of Information and Technology Services

Jefferson Blackburn-Smith, 2012-
Vice President for Enrollment Management

Robert M. Gatti, 1978-
Vice President for Student Affairs
and Dean of Students

Miguel Martinez-Saenz, 2014-
Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs

Michael R. McGreevey, 2015-
Vice President for Institutional Advancement

Kristine Robbins, 2011 -
Chief of Staff

Rebecca D. Vazquez-Skillings, 2010-
Vice President for Business Affairs