The page uses Browser Access Keys to help with keyboard navigation. Click to learn moreSkip to Navigation

Different browsers use different keystrokes to activate accesskey shortcuts. Please reference the following list to use access keys on your system.

Alt and the accesskey, for Internet Explorer on Windows
Shift and Alt and the accesskey, for Firefox on Windows
Shift and Esc and the accesskey, for Windows or Mac
Ctrl and the accesskey, for the following browsers on a Mac: Internet Explorer 5.2, Safari 1.2, Firefox, Mozilla, Netscape 6+.

We use the following access keys on our gateway

n Skip to Navigation
k Accesskeys description
h Help
2016-2017 Graduate Catalog
Otterbein University
  Feb 19, 2018
2016-2017 Graduate Catalog [Archived Catalog]


Board of Trustees
Emeriti Trustees
President of the University
Executive Leadership

Faculty and Administration 
Office of the President Staff  
Division of Academic Affairs 
Division of Enrollment Management 
Division of Business Affairs 
Division of Institutional Advancement 
Division of Student Affairs  

Otterbein University Board of Trustees


Chairman of the Board: Mark R. Thresher
Vice Chairman: William E. Harrell
Vice Chairman: Alec Wightman
Secretary: Cheryl L. Herbert
Assistant Secretary: James A. Rutherford
President of the University: Kathy A. Krendl
Vice President for Business Affairs: Rebecca D. Vazquez-Skillings


Peter R. Bible ‘80 EisnerAmper LLC
Larry C. Brown ‘80 Powell UMC
Alicia Caudill Colburn ‘95 University of West Georgia
Deborah E. Currin ’ 67 Folk Artist
David W. Fisher ’ 75 Kephart Fisher, LLC
Wm. Edward Harrell ‘94 Radio One Cleveland
Jacqueline J. Haverkamp Otterbein Faculty
Cheryl L. Herbert Ohio Health
Joseph N. Ignat ‘65 Blackburn Capital, LLC
Christopher Kaiser ‘77 OSU Surgery, LLC
Christina M. Kirk Otterbein Faculty
Olivia Knodel Otterbein Student
Kathy A. Krendl President, Otterbein University
Mary W. Navarro The Huntington National Bank
Nevalyn Fritsche Nevil ‘71 Clinical Psychologist
Rebekah Perry Otterbein Student
Rebecca C. Princehorn ’ 78 Bricker & Eckler
Cabot Rea ‘78 Television News
James A. Rutherford Wingset, Inc.
Melissa Johnson Simkins ‘99 Velvet Suite Marketing
Brant O. Smith ‘95 Waltek & Company, Ltd
Kent D. Stuckey ‘79 Quan Comm Inc.
Mark R. Thresher ’ 78 Nationwide
Alan Waterhouse ’ 82  
Alec Wightman Baker Hostetler

Emeriti Trustees

Thomas R. Bromeley ‘51
Michael H. Cochran ‘66
William L. Evans ‘56
Judith G. Gebhart ‘61
Mary F. Hall ‘64
John T. Huston ‘57
Erwin K. Kerr
John E. King ‘68
William E. LeMay ‘48
John W. Magaw ‘57
Thomas C. Morrison ‘63
Jane W. Oman ‘96
Paul S. Reiner ‘68
Peggy M. Ruhlin ‘81
Wolfgang R. Schmitt ‘66

President of the University

Kathy A. Krendl, 2009-

Executive Leadership

Dave A. Bender, 2003-
Director of Information and Technology

Jefferson Blackburn-Smith, 2012-
Vice President for Enrollment Management

Robert M. Gatti, 1978-
Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of Students

Miguel Martinez-Saenz, 2014-
Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs

Michael R. McGreevey, 2015-
Vice President for Institutional Advancement

Kristine Robbins, 2011-
Chief of Staff

Rebecca D. Vazquez-Skillings, 2010-
Vice President for Business Affairs